Finally

by destinyflores

Miles has started to eat puréed foods over the last few days. Being a blog reader myself I’ve heard many good things about a brand here in Sweden called Ella’s Kitchen. It’s an organic Eco friendly baby food company that makes tasty squeeze packets of puréed foods for babies. I started with the most basic breakfast one which was a combination of rice, yogurt and banana. He has had small tastes of Greek yogurt, banana, strawberry and avocado back home but never more than a few spoonfuls.

I know many people want to push babies into eating foods as soon as possible ( my mom being one of them) but for me there is no rush. Everyone does things differently and that’s the beauty with raising your own baby. My mom and I go head to head over almost everything I decide to do with miles and it’s very hard for her to let me control things for once…. Anyways. That’s a whole different issue.

Miles enjoys breastfeeding, I enjoy breastfeeding, he’s gaining accordingly, it’s cheap, it’s convenient and it works for soothing almost anything. The best part is I don’t have to wake up and make bottles …. Nothing against formula fed babies. Everyone has their own life and decision to make and I totally respect it. Someday when Miles has his own kids I’ll have to understand he and his wife will do as they wish. That’s just how it is 😉 I personally just love breastfeeding and so does Miles.

well anyways. I’ve decided to take a more baby lead weaning approach in which I let Miles do the leading. I slowly introduce foods as they come and there’s no pressure. Lately he’s been showing a lot of interest in our foods and what were eating so depending what it is, usually fruits or veggies I’ll give him a smashed up taste.

So we have no started puréed foods for breakfast along with breastfeeding and I don’t plan on doing anymore than that just yet. Mainly because I know it’ll just add more to my plate. I’m also bummed I can’t make my own here without my nutribullet or blender but when I get back home… It’s on!

🙂
Thoughts?

20140528-074907-28147880.jpg

20140528-074907-28147184.jpg

20140528-074908-28148599.jpg

