zoo day with my babe

by destinyflores

Yesterday we spent the day at the zoo, Skansen, here in Stockholm. After a train ride into the city and another train ride along the water we finally arrived. Miles loves the train luckily and even though he tries to lick and suck on all the handles and poles the smile he puts on stranger’s faces makes it all worth it.

The zoo was HUGE so to speak. We spent a lot of time walking around and talking and taking care of Miles, more than actually looking at animals. Most of the animals were either hiding surrounded by huge groups of people so getting a good look at them was almost impossible. I finally got to see the bears. I had only been here during the late fall and winter and they were hibernating so this time they were all out running around, laying around, climbing trees & just being as cute as possible. Miles loves animals believe it or not and his favorite were the sheep and goats because they actually came close to us and yelled & jumped around. Maybe owning a farm is something we should look into 😉

The last few weeks he has been really paying attention to the smallest details and it’s adorable. He can spot a tag on something from a mile away (exaggerating mamma) & loves zippers, buttons and just about anything he gets his hands on. He will grab a toy or piece of food I give and turn it all angles, look inside, underneath & then swap hands and do it all over again. Then it goes straight into the mouth for a final analysis. I remember the days when he would spit his pacifier out and I would have to reach my hand back while driving or pick it up off the floor 238742873 times. Now he takes it out and puts it back in as needed. Sometimes he will just be playing amongst a pile of toys and spot his pacifier and all the sudden it’s in his mouth. cute.

He even stops to look at it first, adjusting it in his hands to find the right spot. Sometimes it goes in upside down and either way he just sucks proudly 🙂

ya I sound proud… it’s the smallest things this little babe does that just put a smile on my face. Things I try and document and take pictures of. Thanks to him my phone has had to be uploaded onto a hard-drive almost 4 times since he’s been born haha… I miss the good old days when you would take a picture hoping it turned out and going to get them developed and having to wait 4-7 days before the results. Usually 40% of them came out the way they were supposed to while the rest were just a blurr or a moment in time you had forgotten even happened …. My plan when I get back is to buy an old school polaroid camera. I know the film is expensive so I’ll use it for special occasions.

plan B: Get all my pictures from day 1 developed off my phone and hard-drive. Turns out it was already going to be around $50 when I tried after just 4 months of Miles being in our lives. Can’t imagine now 4 months later and a whole country of photos. YIKES

ps thanks to a beautiful mess I downloaded the latest app PartyPartyApp! Check them out. It’s already #1 in the App Store and super fun for taking photo booth, slideshow, cropped pictures… ❤

20140718-105151-39111010.jpg

20140718-105152-39112043.jpg

20140718-105151-39111956.jpg

20140718-105150-39110780.jpg

20140718-105152-39112109.jpg

20140718-105151-39111603.jpg

