aja baja

by destinyflores

So far nothing within Miles’ reach is safe. He luckily isn’t crawling or pulling himself up onto things yet but HELL is going to break loose when that day comes. So far his highchair can only be in the absolute CENTER of a room away from everything.

Today I placed him in the kitchen with some cucumber sticks next to the dining room table and stupidly decided it was time to pee for the first time all day. Silly mamma… you don’t get potty breaks.

Anyways I come back to drawers that were within reach open and everything in them thrown onto the floor and/or in his mouth. As much as I love his curiosity I don’t even know where to begin with baby proofing.

as for today Marcus had football and I wandered the streets in search for the perfect hat. Done 🙂 (pictures coming later when I have the energy)
After a kebab pita roll because my fav. indian rest. was finished with their lunch special of the day Miles & i made our way back home.

After a few naps, movies, reading, playing, a glass of wine, a bath session on the balcony in the warm summer sun (ended abruptly after the water turned brown and green if you know what I mean) daddy came home and it was time for dinner & bedtime for Miles.

20140720-231210-83530932.jpg

20140720-231210-83530987.jpg

